top of page
Search
paula-mariebrucher

Minimalistic


In this picture I used Space, because there is a much bigger area unused (negative space) than used (positive space). As an principle of design I used contrast, because of the black trees and a the light grey sky. By the fact that you can see the texture of the trees, but only the outlines, the pictures gets more minimalistic.

In this picture I used Space; there is a lot of negative Space and only a small part is used by the plane. With it, Emphasis pulls the viewer's eye to the important part of the picture (plane).

In this picture I used Texture, because you can recognize the surface quality of the asphalt. Moreover, you can see Unity,because it seems there is nothing missing and therefore this the photo looks complete.

In this picture I used Value, because there is a large range of light and dark. It creates a contrast between the dark and light values.

I used Space, because there is a small postive space (flag), but a lots of negative space (sky) used in this picture. As an element of design I used Emphasis, because a dark shape in a light composition, which pull the viewer's eye to the important part of the photo.

In this picture I used Texture, because you can see the surface quality of the street and also of the glass plane. With it, they stand in contrast, because the asphalt is rough and the glass plane rather shiny and smooth.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page